Art’s God

Art speaks loud and clear,
begging you its voice to hear.
A picture says a thousand words.
A poem speaks undeterred.
All artists have tools and tales,
but messages from the heart don’t fail.

A painting may tell of gods above.
A poem may rhyme of gods below.
A picture may capture gods of love.
A melody may sing gods of sorrow.
A dance may point to gods of war.
A film may direct one god or more.

Each artist must think long, hard, and well
about the gods of which they tell.
As one who has chosen a God and an art
I’ll issue a warning to those at their start:
Be careful the story of gods you relay
Or you’ll answer to someone for those led astray.

6 thoughts on “Art’s God

  1. Wow. I really loved this poem the first time I read it, and every time I just enjoy it more and more. You definitely have a God-given talent and I’m glad you share it here! I think what you’ve got going here is pretty cool 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment